New Development Sandbox

My 9 year old home desktop has been slowly croaking it for weeks now. I now have a new desktop from PB Tech (a very pleasurable experience) and did a fresh install of Ubuntu 16.04 LTS Xenial yesterday. I want to set up my dev tools and other software, but want to control it and ensure it is repeatable, and the only way to do that is with code. Enter Ansible which I became enamoured with over a year ago. It may be over the top to set up your new development/workstation PC with a runnable script, but it should be fun.

Check out progress of setting up my new PC with Ansible.

Leave a Reply

